

Hon. Billy Hefner

Justice of the Peace, Pct. 1 2215 Walnut (physical) P.O. Box 783 (mailing) Columbus, TX 78934 **Phone**: (979)732-2734 **Fax**: (979)732-3022

Hon. Boe Reeves

Justice of the Peace, Pct. 2 105 E. Main St. (physical) P.O. Box 945 (mailing) Weimar, TX 78962 **Phone**: (979)725-8833 **Fax**: (979)725-8671

Hon. Francis J. Truchard

Justice of the Peace, Pct. 3 1117 Travis St. (mailing) Columbus, TX 78934 **Phone**: (979)732-8725 or (979)732-6607

Fax: (979)732-2947

Hon. Stan Warfield

Justice of the Peace, Pct. 4 121 N. McCarty (physical) P.O. Box 396 (mailing) Eagle Lake, TX 77434 Phone: (979)234-2042 Fax: (979)234-2841

COMMERCIAL MOTOR VEHICLES REPLY FORM

*** READ ALL OF THE FOLLOWING BEFORE CONTACTING THE COURT ***

This letter is furnished to you by the Justice Court of Colorado County, Texas to assist in disposing of the charge(s) against you.

- Drivers must complete this form and sign the plea, even if the company pays the fine.
- Mail this form, along with other items requested to the appropriate Justice Court listed on your ticket. Your request must be postmarked by the appearance date on your ticket.
- A phone call is NOT an appearance.
- The Judge cannot discuss the merits of a pending judicial proceeding prior to trial. (Canon 3(B) (5) Code of Judicial Conduct). Do not ask to speak with the judge until after you have entered a plea of guilty or no contest.

Name (Print as it appears on your Driver's	Driver's License # and Date of Birth	
Current Mailing Address	City, State, Zip	Telephone Number
Ticket Number (Do Not Enclose Ticket)	Date of Ticket	Date Cited to Appear On or Before
Description of Violation #1	Description	n of Violation #2
appearance for trial. A Cashier's Che	ck or Money Order in the amountard. I understand that payment to alleged violation # (and a	
Signature	rease actaon a copy of your Dri	Date

Forms of Payment Accepted:

Cashier's Check or Money Order, made payable to Colorado County, J.P. Pct. 1, 2, 3 or 4 To Pay by Credit Card: www.govrec.com/home/coloradocotx or contact the court listed on your ticket.

No Personal or Company Checks Accepted

Colorado County, Texas

SCHEDULE OF FINES FOR COMMERCIAL MOTOR VEHICLES

WARNING: If you fail to appear in court for your violation(s) or if you fail to pay fines and court cost you may be denied renewal of your driver's license.

SPEEDING OVER POSTED LIMIT:						
1 to 10 mph over speed limit \$18			limit		\$315.00	
· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	\$195.00 26 mph over speed limit			\$320.00		
16 to 20 mph over speed limit \$25.	\$255.00 Aiding and Abetting: Same as Weight Fines					
OVER ALLOWED AXLE, GROUP AND GROSS WEIGHT VIOLATIONS: OFFEN			OFFEN	SE: 1st	2 nd	
				† 2.6 ∓ .2.0	**************************************	
Less than 2,500 lbs. over allowed weight				\$267.00	\$357.00	
2,500 thru 5,000 lbs. over allowed weight Over 5,000 lbs. on axle violations				\$602.00	\$752.00	
Over 5,000 lbs. on axle violations				\$1,102.00	\$1,502.00	
GROUP AND GROSS WEIGHT VIOLATIONS:						
Over 5,000 thru 10,000 lbs. allowed weight				\$1,102.00	\$1,502.00	
10,001 thru 20,000 lbs. over allowed weight				\$2,602.00	\$3,002.00	
20,001 thru 40,000 lbs. over allowed weight					\$5,502.00	
Over 40,001 lbs				\$7,102.00	\$7,502.00	
Over 84,000 lbs. with divisible load				\$7,602.00	\$9,602.00	
No Divisible Load Permit				\$602.00	\$3,102.00	
Alcoholic Beverage Violations					Contact Court	
All Equipment Violations				\$295.00		
All Other Bill of Lading Violations				\$267.00 \$367.00		
All Brake Violations (No/Defective/ Out of Adjustment)						
All Commercial Driver License Violations						
All Driving Hour Violations				\$225.00		
All Other Log Violations				\$225.00 \$269.00		
All Safety Equipment Violations (Fire Extinguisher / Warning Devices / Fuses)						
All Hazardous Material Violations and Placard Violations						
All Hand-Held Mobile Telephone Devices Violations						
All Inspection, Registration and Defective Speedom				\$225.00		
All Load Securement Violations						
All Loose Material Violations				\$225.00		
All Size and Load Extension Violations				\$225.00		
Commercial ID Marking Violations				\$225.00		
False Log Violations				\$367.00		
Fail to Maintain Financial Responsibility (Insurance	-			\$467.00		
Medical Certification Violations				\$269.00		
No Operating Authority Interstate				\$269.00 \$225.00		
Over Registered Weight						
Operate CMV with Radar Detector / Radar Jammer						
Operate Out of Service Vehicle						
No Special Permit Over Width, Over Length, Over H	leight or Illeg	al Load Extension		\$285.00		

For any other violations not listed, contact the Justice Court listed on your ticket.